In praise of Saltaire Cascade Pale Ale

ImageRapidly rising to the top of my list of favourites and the bottom of my glass is the above named  bottled ale. A few bottles on Friday night added to it’s rising status although it did impact on my ability to answer most of the questions on Ian Dury on Mastermind. Fortunately I was sat on my sofa and not in the black chair.

In the warm sunlight of Sunday afternoon as I type this closer inspection of the bottle states that it was awarded the SIBA National Winner in 2010. A worthy choice and one that will no doubt be echoed by many an enthusiast. 

A quick look at the Saltaire Brewery website states that it goes well with: Curry, spicy Asian cuisine, stir fry, and fish and chips. I would add that it goes well with other bottles of the same and a bag of Seabrooks Ready Salted and fish finger sandwiches – not a great night for cooking in the BeerFairy household but hey it was a Friday night.

On a tasting basis I would say it was light and a good session ale with minimal hangover which, lets face it, is all I was really looking for.

Off to London on the morrow for a few day’s r ‘n’ r with wife and brother and family so will have a sample of crafty cockney ales but my heart remains in Yorkshire.

Watch this space for further ramblings

BeerFairy

About Mike Massen

Drinking quality beers on your behalf. My thoughts and no-one else's; to report without fear or compromise and never to do things by half - always a pint.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

